Being an Artist

Over the break, one of the things I really wanted to do was paint a painting. Ever since my girlfriends and I signed the lease for a house next year, I’ve been hankering to paint something to go over the fireplace in our living room.
I decided that Spring Break was the perfect time to do it. And when I ran the idea of painting by John, he was totally game.
So here is the painting before…
…during…
… and after!
Apparently, painting sunflowers (in bright primary colors) was a rather girly thing for a guy like John to be painting. In my defense, however, he didn’t mention anything about that until we were already almost done with our painting. If I’d known, I might have considered switching subjects.
Leave a comment

Filed under Everything Else

Leave a Reply

