Tacos Los Compadres

Today I went out with a friend for lunch to catch up, and we went to this new place that I’ve never been before– Tacos Los Compadres.
To me, you can’t get a lot more Oklahoman than getting food at a roadside stand, eating on the well-worn picnic tables provided with the sun burning down on you if you aren’t lucky enough to snag the table with shade.
To beat the heat, we got Mexican soda. They had Fanta, Coca-Cola, and Lift, an apple flavored soda. On my new kick of trying new foods, I got the apple soda, and I was well-rewarded for my curiosity. It was delicious!
Leave a comment

Filed under Everything Else

Leave a Reply

